Skip to content

Geospatial Portals

With its wealth of Geographic Information System (GIS) expertise, Lands Department develops and provides handy web-map service portals to users across Government Bureaux/Departments (B/Ds) as well as the general public as follows.

The HKSAR Government launched on 3 February 2020 this Interactive Map Dashboard for effective dissemination of information on the latest situation of the novel coronavirus epidemic in Hong Kong. The Dashboard is jointly developed and managed by the Development Bureau, Lands Department and a group of volunteers from the Smart City Consortium. Datasets, now available to the public through data.gov.hk of the Office of the Government Chief Information Officer, are contributed by the Centre for Health Protection of the Department of Health, Hospital Authority, and relevant government bureaux and departments.

Interactive Map Dashboard for COVID-19
Interactive Map Dashboard for COVID-19

The Hong Kong GeoData Store was launched on 10 December 2018 as the alpha version portal for the CSDI and open spatial data initiative to facilitate the sharing of geospatial data.

Hong Kong GeoData Store
Hong Kong GeoData Store

The District-based Spatial Information Dashboard is one of the four quick-win projects under Common Spatial Data Infrastructure (CSDI) comprising the prototypes of ‘Temporary Vacant Government Sites’, ‘Elderly Services’ and ‘Childcare Services’ to convey district-based analytics to users by using intuitive and interactive data visualisations on a single screen based on general public interest.

District-based Spatial Information Dashboard
District-based Spatial Information Dashboard
Introducing District-based Spatial Information Dashboard

Introducing District-based Spatial Information Dashboard

Contact Us

We welcome your suggestions and comments. If you wish to make enquiries about this application, please contact us by email: dbsid@landsd.gov.hk.

The Geo-tagging Tool is a web application that helps users to convert textual and non-spatial data (e.g. demographic data) into a form of spatial data for displaying on a digital map and further development of geospatial applications. The Tool supports users to:

  • Import textual records for geo-tagging
  • Geo-tag records on map interface
  • Download geo-tagged data in open and machine-readable formats

Geo-tagging Tool
Geo-tagging Tool
What’s Geo-tagging Tool

What’s Geo-tagging Tool

Using Geo-tagging Tool wisely

Using Geo-tagging Tool wisely

The GeoInfo Map is a public web map service which was launched in May 2010. It provides free and convenient public access to accurate maps of Hong Kong, as well as providing the location and related information about various public facilities and services. It enables government departments to release to the public their latest geospatial data with satisfactory system performance and user experience. The public can conveniently access digital maps using various platforms, including tablet computers and smartphones, as well as integrate various geospatial data for different applications.

GeoInfo Map

LandsD launched the HKSAR Geospatial Information Hub (GIH) in 2004, to support the internal operation and information sharing within the Government. Through the GIH, geospatial data and related information collected from various departments can be effectively distributed and shared across the whole government.

LandsD has been collaborating with different government B/Ds in making GIH an ideal platform for disseminating geospatial information with the aim of delivering better public services. Advanced functions in the GIH, including spatial analysis and trend display functions, have been developed to facilitate efficient visualisation and retrieval of spatial data by officers in government departments. This facilitates their daily work and decision-making processes, thus enhancing their services to the public.

Geospatial Information Hub (GIH)
Geospatial Information Hub (GIH)

Hong Kong Map Service 2.0 (HKMS 2.0) is a one-stop platform providing round-the-clock service for ordering and downloading digital map products, paper map products and cadastral survey records to the public.

Hong Kong Map Service 2.0

Contact Us

For enquiries related to map products, please contact Map Publications Centre at (852) 2231-3187 or send an email to hkms_pub@landsd.gov.hk.

"MyMapHK" is an "All-in-One" mobile map app, which provides public with a convenient and on-the-go access to the official maps published by the Lands Department and integrated geospatial information about public facilities in Hong Kong.

Download the app for FREE from the App Store or Google Play!

MyMapHK iOS App Icon
iOS Apps Store
QR code of MyMapHK iOS
MyMapHK Android App Icon
Google Play
QR code of MyMapHK Android
Poster

Features Story

MyMapHK app proves popular
(Source of video from: news.gov.hk )

Contact Us

We welcome your suggestions and comments. If you wish to make enquiries about this app, please contact us by email: mapapp@landsd.gov.hk.

"VoiceMapHK" is a digital inclusion mobile map app, with the vision to bridge the digital gap and enable everyone to enjoy the benefits of the technology advancements.

"VoiceMapHK" provides users with a one-stop access to geospatial information in Hong Kong, including detailed digital maps and building information maintained by the Lands Department, and integrated geospatial information about public facilities provided by various government departments.

Download the app for FREE from the App Store!

VoiceMapHK iOS App Icon
iOS Apps Store
QR code of VoiceMapHK iOS

Highlight of Functions

  • "Voice Over" feature which facilitates the visually impaired users to retrieve location information.
  • "My Location" function which allows users to locate their current position.
  • "Nearby Environment" function which searches the nearby buildings, facilities, MTR accesses, bus stops, etc.
  • Available in Chinese and English versions.

Contact Us

We welcome your suggestions and comments. If you wish to make enquiries about this app, please contact us by email: mapapp@landsd.gov.hk.

Lands Department provides several HTTP-based APIs for application developer to query and retrieve spatial data. These APIs enable developer to integrate LandsD's digital map with their map application.

The general public can obtain more information of APIs from Hong Kong GeoData Store.
For users of Government Department, please visit Map API portal for Government Departments.

Hong Kong GeoData Store
Map API portal for Government Departments


Opening up the MapAPI as OpenData

Opening up the MapAPI as OpenData

A healthy lifestyle with innovative ideas and maps

A healthy lifestyle with innovative ideas and maps

跳到內容

地理空間資訊平台

地政總署憑藉其豐富的地理信息系統(GIS)專業知識,開發以下不同的網上地圖服務平台,為公眾及政府決策局/部門提供服務。

香港特區政府於 2020 年 2 月 3 日推出互動地圖儀表板,以一站式平台為公眾提供有關新型冠狀病毒疫情的最新資訊。 平台由發展局、地政總署以及一群智慧城市聯盟的義工合力開發和管理。互動地圖集合多個部門的資訊,包括衞生署衞生防護中心、醫院管理局及相關政府決策局/部門。 政府資訊科技總監辦公室透過「資料一線通」為平台提供數據支援。

2019 冠狀病毒病互動地圖儀表板
2019 冠狀病毒病互動地圖儀表板

香港地理數據站於 2018 年 12 月 10 日推出,作為開放空間數據共享平台的初版入門網站,以促進地理空間數據的共用。

香港地理數據站
Hong Kong GeoData Store

網上地圖服務「地理資訊地圖」於 2010 年 5 月推出,讓公眾可免費和方便地查閱準確的香港地圖,以及各種公共設施和服務的位置和相關資訊。網站作為一個高效能和質素的網上地圖資訊平台, 讓政府部門可以向公眾發放最新的地理空間數據,市民可以更便捷地使用不同平台包括平板電腦及智慧手機瀏覽數碼地圖,以及綜合各項不同的地理空間數據作各種應用。

地理資訊地圖

地政總署於 2004 年推出「香港特別行政區地理空間資訊樞紐」(GIH),以支援政府的內部運作和資訊分享,讓從各個部門收集所得的地理空間數據及相關資料得以在整個政府有效地發放和分享。

地政總署不斷與不同政府決策局/部門合作,致力優化 GIH 以提供更好的公共服務。GIH 提供了先進的功能,包括空間分析和趨勢顯示功能,以方便政府部門更有效地檢視和獲取地理空間數據。 這促進了他們的日常工作和決策過程,從而提昇他們對公眾的服務。

地理空間資訊樞紐 (GIH)
地理空間資訊樞紐 (GIH)

香港地圖服務 2.0(HKMS 2.0)是一個二十四小時全天候運作的一站式網站,向公眾提供數碼地圖產品、紙品地圖產品及地籍測量記錄的網上訂購及下載服務

香港地圖服務 2.0

聯絡我們

有關地圖產品的查詢,請致電 (852) 2231-3187 或電郵至 hkms_pub@landsd.gov.hk 與香港地圖銷售處聯絡 。

「MyMapHK」流動地圖應用程式是為公眾而設的一站式地理資訊平台服務。市民大眾能夠隨時隨地透過「MyMapHK」,方便快捷地查閱由地政總署測繪處提供的數碼地圖,以及公眾設施的地理空間資訊。

請即登入 App Store 或 Google Play,免費下載!

MyMapHK iOS 應用程式圖標
iOS Apps Store
MyMapHK iOS QR 碼
MyMapHK Android 應用程式圖標
Google Play
MyMapHK Android QR 碼
海報

專題報導

地圖 app 鬧市指、點迷津
(短片來源:香港政府新聞網

聯絡我們

如您對本流動應用程式有任何意見或查詢,歡迎與我們聯絡。電郵地址: mapapp@landsd.gov.hk

「VoiceMapHK 香港有聲地圖」是一個數碼共融流動地圖應用程式。我們期望透過地理資訊及通訊科技消除數碼隔膜,令人人都可享受科技進步所帶來的好處。

「VoiceMapHK 香港有聲地圖」提供一站式地理資訊平台服務,包括由地政總署提供的詳盡數碼地圖資料和建築物資料,以及來自不同政府部門的公眾設施資訊。

請即登入 App Store,免費下載!

VoiceMapHK iOS 應用程式圖標
iOS Apps Store
VoiceMapHK iOS QR 碼

「VoiceMapHK 香港有聲地圖」提供以下功能

  • 具備「語音功能」(Voice Over Feature),方便視障人士獲取地理資訊。
  • 提供「我的位置」定位服務,尋找當前位置。
  • 提供「附近環境」功能,尋找周邊建築物、設施、鐵路站出入口、巴士站等位置。
  • 設有中文版及英文版。

聯絡我們

如您對本流動應用程式有任何意見或查詢,歡迎與我們聯絡。電郵地址:mapapp@landsd.gov.hk

地政總署開放了數個超文本傳輸協定 (HTTP) 的應用程式介面,方便程式開發者查詢及獲取空間數據。應用程式介面有助程式開發者將地政總署的數碼地圖結合到他們的應用程式當中。

市民可於香港地理數據站瀏覽更多有關資訊。
政府部門則可於 政府部門地圖應用程式介面入門網頁(只提供英文版)瀏覽更多資訊。

香港地理數據站
政府部門地圖應用程式介面入門網頁


開放地圖應用程式介面

開放地圖應用程式介面

健康生活結合地圖產品的創新概念

健康生活結合地圖產品的創新概念