Skip to content

Railway Projects

The land required for railway development will be acquired under the provisions of the Railways Ordinance (Chapter 519).

Lands Department is responsible for the acquisition of private land, either permanently or temporarily, for the implementation of new railway projects as well as the processing of related compensation matters.

The land acquisition may be carried out by way of the resumption/strata resumption of private land, creation of rights of temporary occupation over private land, closure of roads and reclamation of or other works above or upon the Government foreshore or seabed for the construction of the railway.

Compensation may be claimed under the procedures laid down in the Railways Ordinance (Chapter 519) which represents the basic legal entitlement of affected persons. Section 32 of the Railways Ordinance (Chapter 519) sets out the right to compensation. Part II of the Schedule to the Railways Ordinance (Chapter 519), which should be read with Part I of the Schedule, sets out the matters for which compensation may be claimed; the basis on which compensation is to be assessed; the persons who may claim compensation; and the period within which the claim must be served on the Secretary for Transport and Housing. Relevant booklets containing details of the claim procedure and compensable items are attached below:

Lands Department is responsible for the resumption and clearance of land for the implementation of new railway projects. Ex-gratia allowances and rehousing arrangements may be offered to eligible persons affected by the resumption and clearance exercises.

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader software
To view or print the above download document (PDF file), you need to use Adobe Acrobat Reader software. Please update your version of Adobe Acrobat Reader software if you have problem in viewing the downloaded PDF file.

跳到內容

鐵路項目

因進行鐵路工程所需要的私人土地會根據《鐵路條例》(第 519 章)的規定作出處理。

為展開新鐵路工程,地政總署會負責有關土地徵用(永久或暫時佔用)及土地補償的工作。

徵用土地將會透過收回私人土地/地層收地、在私人土地設定暫時佔用權、封閉道路及在政府前濱或海床或其上填海或進行其他工程等的方式進行有關鐵路的建造工程。

受影響人士可根據該條例所訂的程序提出補償申索。《鐵路條例》(第 519 章)第 32 條訂明獲得補償的權利,該條例附表第 II 部(須連同附表第 I 部一起閱讀)載列了可申索的事項、 評定補償的基準、可申索補償的人,以及申索須送達運輸及房屋局局長的期限等詳情。下列小册子闡述有關土地補償申索的程序及可申索的項目。

地政總署負責新鐵路工程的收回土地及清拆安排。受收回土地及清拆影響的合資格人士可能會獲得有關的特惠補償及安置安排。

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader software
如欲檢視或列印以上文件(PDF 檔案),請使用Adobe Reader 軟件。檢視下載檔案時如有疑難,請更新你的 Adobe Reader 軟體版本。