Skip to content

Lease Modification, Land Exchange and Lot Extension

Specific arrangements concerning applications by private developers or owners to the Government for modification of the lease conditions for optimization of the use of land within the statutory planning framework in general is in place. Apart from modification (including land exchange), land may sometimes be granted as an extension to a lot, if appropriate.

In modification cases which do not involve any realignment of the boundaries of the lot(s) covered by the lease concerned and are conducted by a modification letter, all the conditions previously applicable to the lease, including the lease term and the rent, will remain unchanged, with the exception of the conditions being modified.

In all other modification cases conducted by way of land exchange involving surrender and regrant of land, the new lease term will usually be 50 years from the date of grant, subject to an annual rent equivalent to three per cent of the rateable value of the property at the date, adjusted in step with changes to the rateable value thereafter, and payable from the date of grant.

The premium payable for the above modification (including land exchange) is generally equivalent to the enhancement in land value, i.e. difference between the value of the land under the previous conditions and its value under the modified conditions.

Applicants may wish refer to the following Lands Department Land Administration Office (LAO) Practice Notes:


Summary of Land Transaction Applications Received and Under Processing

Lease Modification Transactions

Land Exchange Transactions

Lot Extension Transactions

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader software
To view or print the above download document (PDF file), you need to use Adobe Acrobat Reader software. Please update your version of Adobe Acrobat Reader software if you have problem in viewing the downloaded PDF file.

跳到內容

契約修訂、換地及地段增批

為了在法定規劃的框架下善用土地,本署訂有明確安排,以便處理私人發展商或業權人向政府提出的契約修訂申請。除批准修訂契約(包括換地)外,假如情況合適,本署有時也會准許增批土地予某個地段。

在不更改有關契約所指地段的土地界線及以契約修訂書的形式進行的契約修訂的情況下,除經修改的條件外,租契一切原有條件,包括契約年期及租金,保持不變。

在所有以換地方式(交回及重批土地)進行的契約修訂的情況下,新的契約年期一般為重批日期起計五十年,並由重批日期起,需每年繳納相當於當回該土地應課差餉租值百分之三的租金,租金會隨應課差餉租值的改變而調整。

至於租契修訂(包括換地)所需繳付的補價,一般以土地增值而評定,即原有條件下的土地價值和修改條件後的土地價值之間的差額。

申請人可參閱以下地政總署地政處作業備考:


接獲和現正處理土地交易申請摘要

契約修訂交易

換地交易

地段增批交易

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader software
如欲檢視或列印以上文件(PDF 檔案),請使用Adobe Reader 軟件。檢視下載檔案時如有疑難,請更新你的 Adobe Reader 軟體版本。