Skip to content

Ex-gratia Compensation Rates for Resumed Land

The ex-gratia compensation system for land in the New Territories consists of four compensation zones (i.e. Zones A, B, C and D). The rates for each zone are expressed in varying percentages of the basic rates, and under each zone, the agricultural land and building land have different basic rates. The definition and ex-gratia compensation rates of Zones A to D are as follows:

Zone Definition Ex-gratia compensation rate (per square foot)
Agricultural Land Building Land
A New Town Development AreasNote 1 (namely areas within the New Town boundaries as shown on gazetted outline zoning plans for new towns), and those areas that are affected by essential projects with territory-wide significance. 120% of basic rate ValuationNote 2 + 120% of basic rate
B Areas which may be brought under urban development in the near future, either by extensions to the adjoining layout areasNote 3 due to their proximity to such areas or by reason of their known potential for urban development. 75% of basic rate ValuationNote 2 + 75% of basic rate
C Areas in which no urban development is planned and which are unlikely to be affected by later extension to layout areas, but where resumptions are required sometimes for purposes directly connected with urban layout development and sometimes for local improvement schemes. 50% of basic rate ValuationNote 2 + 50% of basic rate
D Areas not included in other zones. 30% of basic rate ValuationNote 2 + 30% of basic rate

Note 1: Also refers to New Development Area.
Note 2: This component is a compensation amount assessed on open market value of the affected building land (including any legal structures erected on the building land).
Note 3: Layout areas broadly refer to new town and new development areas.

According to the established mechanism, before implementing a project involving land resumption, the Government will consider the compensation zone applicable to the project with reference to the definitions of the different compensation zones above, and having regard to the location of the land to be resumed and the nature of the project concerned, including whether the land to be resumed belongs to any new development areas, whether the works are essential from a territory-wide perspective, whether urban development is involved, and whether the land is to be resumed for local improvement plans etc. If the land owners do not accept the ex-gratia compensation offer made by the Government, they may make a claim for statutory compensation to the Lands Department. If an agreement cannot be reached regarding the amount of the claim, either side may refer the case to the Lands Tribunal for final determination of the amount of statutory compensation.

The Lands Department previously compiled a Zonal Plan for ex-gratia compensation for Land in the New Territories (Zonal Plan) annually, mainly to reflect past decisions on ex-gratia compensation zones. The compensation zone for land resumption in each project is considered on a case-by-case basis in accordance with the above definitions of the different compensation zones, the location of land to be resumed, and the nature of the project, instead of following the zones as shown on the Zonal Plan. Considering the limitations of the Zonal Plan and the unnecessary misunderstandings and worries possibly caused to the affected land owners on some occasions, the Development Bureau and the Lands Department have, upon review, ceased the compilation and the provision of the Zonal Plan at District Lands Offices for public inspection from 2021-22 onwards. The arrangement has no impact on the operation of the ex-gratia compensation system.

Ex-gratia Compensation Rates for Resumed Land

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader software
To view or print the above download document (PDF file), you need to use Adobe Acrobat Reader software. Please update your version of Adobe Acrobat Reader software if you have problem in viewing the downloaded PDF file.

跳到內容

收回土地特惠補償率

適用於新界土地的「新界土地特惠補償制度」設有四個補償分區級別(即甲、乙、丙、丁區四個級別)。各個分區級別的補償率按基本率乘以不同的百分比釐定,而每個分區級別內農地和屋地各有不同的基本率。甲至丁區的定義及特惠補償率如下:

分區級別 定義 特惠補償率(每平方呎)
農地 屋地
新市鎮發展區註 1 (位於憲報公布的新市鎮分區計劃大綱圖所示新市鎮範圍內的地區),以及受到與全港有關且必需的⼯程影響的地區。 基本率的 120% 估價 + 基本率的 120%
因地點接近毗鄰藍圖區註 2 擴大範圍或由於其已知的市鎮發展潛力,可能在不久將來納入市鎮發展的地區。 基本率的 75% 估價 + 基本率的 75%
並無計劃作市鎮發展及不大會受藍圖區日後擴大範圍影響的地區。但在有關地區內,政府須為與市鎮設計發展直接有關的目的或須為地區改善計劃而進行收地。 基本率的 50% 估價 + 基本率的 50%
未有包括在其他分區內的地區。 基本率的 30% 估價 + 基本率的 30%

註 1: 亦指新發展區。
註 2: 藍圖區泛指新市鎮地區及新發展區。

根據既定機制,在推行每個需要收地的項目之前,政府會按上述補償分區級別的定義,以考慮該項目屬哪一個補償分區級別,當中會檢視所收回土地的地點以及該項目的性質,例如項目須收回的土地是否屬於新發展區範圍、是否屬全港層面的必要工程、是否將涉及市區發展、是否因地區改善計劃而須收地等。若土地業權人不接納政府的特惠補償建議,可向地政總署提出法定補償申索。若雙方未能就申索款額達成協議,任何一方均可提請土地審裁處就法定補償金額作最終裁決。

地政總署以往每年編制「新界土地特惠補償分區圖則」,主要反映以往在個別收地項目中已落實的特惠補償分區級別決定。每個項目的收地補償級別,根據上述補償分區級別的定義和所收回土地的地點及項目性質重新檢視,而非跟從圖則上所顯示的分區。考慮到有關圖則的局限性,以及有時可能引起受影響土地業權人不必要的誤會和憂慮,發展局和地政總署經檢視情況後,由 2021-22 年度起停止編制該圖則,亦不再於分區地政處提供圖則供查閱。有關安排不影響特惠補償制度按既定機制的運作。

收回土地特惠補償率

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader software
如欲檢視或列印以上文件(PDF 檔案),請使用Adobe Reader 軟件。檢視下載檔案時如有疑難,請更新你的 Adobe Reader 軟體版本。