Skip to content

Development Submissions under Lease

Approval under lease

Under the lease conditions, there are usually requirements for development proposals to be submitted to the Lands Department ("LandsD") for approval. Such requirements are to ensure that the development proposed is in accordance with the lease conditions.

Approvals that are required vary substantially from lease to lease. The most common types of approval required are for Master Layout Plans ("MLP"); Design, Disposition (& Height); Car Parking Layout; Landscape Plans ("LP") and Tree Preservation and Removal Proposal.

LandsD will process and convey its comments and decision on GBP under lease as referred from Buildings Department ("BD") through the Centralized Processing System. Generally, formal approval will only be given to those GBP referred through the Centralized Processing System. Any GBP submitted to Building Plan Unit of Development Control Section or District Lands Office of LandsD direct will be treated as an enquiry submission. MLP and LP should be submitted direct to LandsD.

Streamlined Measures

Streamlined Building Plans Checking Process

All new GBP submissions 1 (including subsequent resubmissions or major revisions) for development and redevelopment projects received by LandsD through the Centralized Processing System on or after 1 February 2019 will be processed under a streamlined building plans checking process ("the Streamlined Process").

Details of the Streamlined Process may refer to the Lands Administration Office ("LAO") Practice Note Issue ("PN") No. 4/2018. Requirements related to GBP submission (e.g. format and submission of the Development Schedule, DVD-ROM and Coloured Building Plans) as stated in LAO PN No. 3/2018 and 2/2018 should also be observed and satisfied.

Streamlining Development Control

Under the auspices of Development Bureau, some streamlined development control measures have been put in place and promulgated by various Joint Practice Notes ("JPN") issued by BD, LandsD and Planning Department including the topics on Building Height restriction, Coverage on Greenery and landscape requirements, Building Setback and Building Separation requirements, Site Coverage and Non-Building Area restrictions since 2019. LandsD has in parallel issued a LAO PN on Design, Disposition (& Height) Clause under lease. The topics on GFA accountability and charging of premium for giving approval/ consent under lease are being discussed on the proposed streamlined measures. Table below lists out the JPN and LAO PN under different topics for easy reference. Please also click here to access the summary of the streamlined development control measures in the website of Development Bureau for more information.

Other Types of Development Submissions

Master Layout Plans

These include Concept Plans, Master Plans, Layout Plans, Preliminary Concept Plans, Layout and Master Plans. The objective of submission is to obtain approval from Government on the concept of a large development proposal. Such proposal would be considered in accordance with the LAO PN Nos. 1/1991 and 3/1994. Amendment(s) to an approved MLP should be submitted in accordance with LAO PN No. 6/1996.

Landscape Plans

JPN No. 3 (revamped in April 2019) sets out the streamlined procedures adopted by BD, LandsD and Planning Department in processing landscape and site coverage of greenery submissions. LAO PN No. 1/2020 has also introduced the streamlined procedures under lease in connection with the approval of landscape submissions and compliance checking of landscape clause.

Tree Preservation and Removal Proposal ("TPRP")

LAO PN No. 2/2020 sets out the streamlined arrangements for processing TPRP arising from building developments in private projects for compliance with the tree preservation clause under lease. Please also access the related information on tree preservation.

Workshop Approach

To facilitate building plans and landscape plans processing, LandsD has put forward a "Workshop Approach" such that the lot owner or Authorized Persons or Registered Landscape Architect may request for workshops with LandsD for a presentation of the design concept of the proposed development or redevelopment or for exchange of views on the fundamental issues of concern. This administrative arrangement is applicable to all types of development. Details of the "Workshop Approach" may refer to the LAO PN Nos. 4/2018 and 1/2020.

Related Practice Notes

Topic LAO Practice Note Joint Practice Note
Processing of GBP under Lease
Car Parking Requirement LAO PN No. 4/2006, 10/2000, 2/2000 -
House/Number of Houses Restrictions LAO PN No. 3/2000A, 3/2000 -
Enquiry Submission LAO PN No. 2/2002 -
General Building Plan LAO PN No. 4/2018, 3/2018, 2/2018, 7/2006 -
Gross Floor Area and Site Coverage LAO PN No. 4/2014A, 4/2014, 1/2004, 3/2020A JPN No. 1, 2, 4, 7
Design, Disposition and Height LAO PN No. 3/2020 JPN No. 5
Building Separation and Building Setback - JPN No. 6
Virtually Unrestricted Lease LAO PN No. 1/2017 -
Processing Time LAO PN No. 5/2002 -
Different Types of Development Submission
Master Layout Plan LAO PN No. 6/1996, 3/1994, 1/1991 -
Landscape Plan LAO PN No. 1/2020 JPN No. 3
Tree Preservation and Removal Proposal LAO PN No. 2/2020 -

Note

  1. The Streamlined Process is not applicable to the GBP submissions for redevelopment under virtually unrestricted government lease referred to in LAO Practice Note No. 1/2017 or other non-GBP Submission.

See also

跳到内容

按地契条款审批发展建议

根据地契申请批核

地契条款通常规定发展建议必须提交地政总署批核,目的在于确保拟议发展项目符合地契条款的规定。

所需的批核会因地契而异,而且差异颇大。需要批核的最常见类别有总纲发展蓝图、「设计、规划及高度条款」、停车场布局设计、园境设计图以及树木保育和移除申请。

地政总署会审批屋宇署经「中央处理建筑图则制度」(「中央处理制度」)转介的建筑图则,并根据地契提供意见和作出决定。

一般而言,地政总署只会正式审批经由中央处理制度转介的建筑图则。凡直接向发展监管组建筑图则小组或分区地政处提交的建筑图则,均会视作查询处理。总纲发展蓝图和园境设计图,则应直接提交地政总署的相关组别。

精简措施

精简建筑图则审查流程

地政总署于 2019 年 2 月 1 日或以后经由中央处理制度转介,接获关于发展和重建项目的所有新提交建筑图则 1(包括其后的重新申请或重大修订),都会按照「精简建筑图则审查流程」(「精简流程」)处理。

精简流程的详情,可参阅《地政处作业备考》第 4/2018 号。此外,《地政处作业备考》第 3/2018 和第 2/2018 号所载关于提交建筑图则的规定(例如发展计划详情附表、数码影碟-唯读记忆体和彩色建筑图则的格式及提交),也应予遵从和履行。

精简发展审批

在发展局督导下,一系列精简发展审批安排已自 2019 年起正式实施,并在规划署、屋宇署和地政总署三个部门的《联合作业备考》中发布。精简发展审批的内容包括建築物高度限制、园景及綠化上盖面积要求、楼宇间距及楼宇後移要求、 上盖面积和非建築用地限制。地政总署亦同步发布了有关「设计、规划及高度」地契条款的作业备考。其馀有关总楼面面积的计算準则和就特定地契条款批出许可并收取相应补价的精简审批建议正继续积极探讨中。下文已用表列形式将《联合作业备考》 和《地政处作业备考》按不同标题分类,以便参考。另外,请按此处前往发展局网页查阅有关精简发展审批的相关资讯。

其他类型的发展建议

总纲发展蓝图

总纲发展蓝图包括概念图、总纲图、发展蓝图、初步概念图、发展和总纲图。提交总纲发展蓝图旨在就大型发展建议的规划概念,征得政府批准。上述发展建议会按照《地政处作业备考》第 1/1991 和第 3/1994 号予以考虑。至于修订核准总纲发展蓝图的申请, 应遵照《地政处作业备考》第 6/1996 号提出。

园境设计图

《联合作业备考》第 3 号(2019 年 4 月最新修订版)发布后,地政总署、屋宇署及规划署已推出一套精简程序,用以审批园景及绿化上盖面积的申请。《地政处作业备考》第 1/2020 号亦载列该套精简程序,以供批核园景申请,以及审查园景申请是否符合《联合作业备考》 第 3 号所载关于地契列明的园景规定。

树木保育和移除申请

《地政处作业备考》第 2/2020 号列明涉及私人发展项目的树木保育和移除申请的精简处理程序,以符合地契上载有的保护树木条款。另请参阅以下有关树木保育的资讯。

「工作坊处理模式」

为利便审批建筑图则和园境设计图,地政总署推出了「工作坊处理模式」。地段业权人、认可人士或注册园境师,均可要求与地政总署举行工作坊,以便简介拟议发展或重建项目的设计概念,或就项目的基本受关注议题交换意见。这项行政安排适用于各类型发展项目。 关于「工作坊处理模式」的详情,请参阅《地政处作业备考》第 4/2018 和第 1/2020 号。

相关作业备考(只提供英文版)

标题 《地政处作业备考》 《联合作业备考》
根据地契审批建筑图则
Car Parking Requirement 《地政处作业备考》第 4/2006 号、第 10/2000 号、第 2/2000    -
House/Number of Houses Restrictions 《地政处作业备考》第 3/2000A 号、第 3/2000    -
Enquiry Submission 《地政处作业备考》第 2/2002    -
General Building Plan 《地政处作业备考》第 4/2018 号、第 3/2018 号、第 2/2018 号、第 7/2006    -
Gross Floor Area and Site Coverage 《地政处作业备考》第 4/2014 号、第 1/2004 《联合作业备考》第 124
Design, Disposition and Height 《地政处作业备考》第 3/2020 《联合作业备考》第 5
Building Separation and Building Setback    - 《联合作业备考》第 6
Virtually Unrestricted Lease 《地政处作业备考》第 1/2017    -
Processing Time 《地政处作业备考》第 5/2002    -
其他类型的发展建议
Master Layout Plan 《地政处作业备考》第 6/1996 号、第 3/1994 号、第 1/1991    -
Landscape Plan 《地政处作业备考》第 1/2020 《联合作业备考》第 3
Tree Preservation and Removal Proposal 《地政处作业备考》第 2/2020    -

  1. 精简流程并不适用於实际上并无限制的政府契约重建项目所提交的建築图则(请参阅《地政处作业备考》第 1/2017 号),或其他类型的发展建议。

另请参阅