Skip to content

Short Term Tenancy

For sites on unleased and unallocated government land with possible potential for temporary uses, if there are no relevant competing demands from government bureaux/departments, they may be made available for short term tenancies (STTs).

STTs are granted by LandsD by means of open tender or direct grant. In general, STTs are granted for a fixed term of a duration ranging from one year to five years and thereafter on a periodic basis. If, upon expiry of the fixed term or the first 3 years (whichever is the later), the sites concerned are not immediately required for permanent or other temporary uses within 3 years, they will usually be re-tendered for another fixed term (for STTs granted by tender) or continue on a monthly or quarterly basis (for STTs by direct grant).

Information on STTs is available on the GeoInfo Map. The GeoInfo Map contains information on STTs granted by either open tender or direct grant or STTs with rent reviewed since January 1, 2018. Information on STTs granted prior to January 1, 2018 will also be uploaded onto the GeoInfo Map progressively. The STT information available on GeoInfo Map includes site area, commencement date, tenancy term, use and rent. The information provided is for general reference only.


In order to better utilize land resources, where there are temporary vacant sites available, applications can be submitted by non-governmental organisations or social enterprises to rent such sites for community, institutional or non-profit making uses on a short-term basis.

The list of vacant government sites (including vacant school premises) currently available for community, institutional or non-profit making purposes is compiled and published on the Government’s GeoInfo Map web page. The list of vacant government sites will be updated every two weeks, including addition or removal of any site at any time due to changes in circumstances such as the site being no longer immediately available for application for short-term uses. Interested non-government organisations or social enterprises may enquire with the relevant District Lands Offices direct about any potential sites on the GeoInfo Map or they come across before submitting any application.

After a valid application is received for a vacant government site listed on the GeoInfo Map, a remark will be shown against the site on the GeoInfo Map in the subsequent update, indicating that an application has been received, and further applications for the same site may be accepted within the following two weeks before the next update. Upon the lapse of the said two-week period, the relevant District Lands Office will not accept further applications for the site, and will process in parallel all the valid applications received, including consulting the relevant policy bureau(x) on whether policy support is granted. When more than one application for use of the same vacant site are received, and more than one application have received the requisite policy support, Lands Department will escalate the case to the Development Bureau for a steer.

Vacant government sites are available for application for short-term uses only. According to prevailing policy and subject to the merit and circumstances of individual cases, short-term use is normally granted for a tenancy term which will not compromise the Government’s long-term planning for the site.

Interested non-government organisations or social enterprises may make enquiry and submit the application for short-term uses of any vacant government site to the relevant District Lands Office. Please refer to the relevant application guidelines and procedures, the district boundary of District Lands Offices, addresses and the contact telephone numbers.

In addition, please access the website of Government Property Agency for surplus government accommodation that are available for application for short term uses.

Since the vacant government sites (including vacant school premises) may have been left idle for some time, restoration or other engineering works are required before they can put to use. To optimise the use of these sites, Development Bureau has set up a Funding Scheme to provide non-government organisations with financial and technical support to make such vacant sites/school premises fit for a variety of short-term community, institutional, or other non-profit making uses. Interested parties please refer to the Funding Scheme to Support the Use of Vacant Government Sites by Non-government Organisations.

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader software
To view or print the above download document (PDF file), you need to use Adobe Acrobat Reader software. Please update your version of Adobe Acrobat Reader software if you have problem in viewing the downloaded PDF file.

跳到内容

短期租约

就未批租和未拨用政府土地当中有机会拨作临时用途的用地而言,如政府各决策局/部门没有相关的殷切需求时,有关用地便可推作短期租约。

地政总署通过公开招标或直接批地的方式,批出短期租约。短期租约的固定租期一般为 1 年到 5 年不等,其后定期续租。如在固定租期届满或租约首3年届满时(以日期较后者为准),相关用地在之后 3 年内无须即时用作永久或其他临时用途, 则通常会就另一固定租期重新招标(适用于通过招标批出的短期租约),或按月或按季续租(适用于直接批出的短期租约)。短期租约会批予租户作租赁协议所订明的指定用途。

地理资讯地图」网页提供短期租约资料。「地理资讯地图」网页的短期租约资料包括以公开招标形式或直接批出以及曾检讨租金的短期租约资料。 在 2018 年 1 月 1 日之前批出的短期租约的租赁资料亦会逐步上载「地理资讯地图」。「地理资讯地图」载列的短期租约资料,包括土地面积、生效日期、租约期限、用途及租金。上述在「地理资讯地图」载列的短期租约资料, 仅供一般参考。


为善用土地资源,非政府机构或社会企业可就现时可供使用的临时空置用地向地政总署提交申请,以短期形式租用该等用地作社区、团体或非牟利用途。

政府的「地理资讯地图」网页整理和载列了目前可作社区、团体或非牟利用途的空置政府用地(包括空置校舍)清单,该清单每两星期更新一次,更新的内容包括因情况有变而随时增删清单所列的任何空置政府用地,例如用地不再可即时供申请作短期用途。有意申请的非政府机构或社会企业在提交申请前,可就「地理资讯地图」载列或他们知悉的任何用地,直接向相关的分区地政处查询。

在收到租用「地理资讯地图」载列的空置政府用地的有效申请后,地政总署会于下次更新资料时,会在「地理资讯地图」上就该用地显示标注,表示已收到租用该用地的申请,并会于随后两个星期内直至下次更新前,或会接受租用同一用地的其他申请。在上述两个星期的限期届满后,相关分区地政处将不会接受租用该用地的其他申请。分区地政处会同时处理所收到的全部有效申请,包括谘询相关决策局是否就该等申请给予政策支持。假如地政总署就同一空置用地收到多宗租用申请,并有多于一宗申请获得所需的政策支持,地政总署会把该个案提交发展局,寻求指示。

空置政府用地只供申请作短期用途。根据现行政策并视乎个别个案的实际情况而定,一般获批短期用途的批租期须无损政府对该用地的长远用途规划。

有意申请的非政府机构或社会企业可联络相关分区地政处查询及提交租用可作短期用途的空置政府用地申请。请参阅相关申请指引和程序各分区地政处的分界地址和联络电话号码

再者,请前往政府产业署网页查阅可供申请作短期用途的过剩政府物业

由於空置政府用地或校舍可能已空置一段时间,需要进行复修或其他工程才能使用。为善用这些用地,发展局成立了一项资助计划,为非政府机构提供财政及技术支援,使空置用地/校舍适合作各式各样的短期社区、团体或其他非牟利用途。有兴趣人士请参閲资助计划以支援非政府机构善用空置政府用地的详情。

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader software
如欲检视或列印以上文件(PDF 档案),请使用Adobe Reader 软件。检视下载档案时如有疑难,请更新你的 Adobe Reader 软体版本。