Skip to content

Premium / Rental Assessment

Generally, the land owners who apply for various land transactions including lease modification, land exchange and private treaty grant shall pay land premium which reflect the benefits in term of land value to the Government. Premium assessment are centrally processed by Valuation Section. In addition, Valuation Section also handles rental assessments for special purpose tenancies such as bus depots and petrol filling stations.

Processing of Appeals

If the applicant disagrees with the premium offered by the Government in the land transaction, he may launch an appeal against the premium. The procedures of premium appeal under different scenarios are outlined at the following Practice Notes.


Relevant LAO Practice Notes


Arbitration

Pilot Scheme for Arbitration on Land Premium



Assessment of premium for removal of alienation restriction

The Civil Servants' Co-operative Building Society Scheme (CBS Scheme) is an old form of civil servant housing benefit. Under the CBS Scheme, the Government would grant land at a concessionary premium of one-third of the full market value of the land concerned and offer Government loans to enable eligible civil servants to build residential buildings for their own occupation through forming cooperative societies. The legal titles of the land and the buildings are held by the respective Civil Servants' Co-operative Building Society (CBS) and its members have the right to use the flats only.

To obtain the legal titles of CBS flats, a CBS may, upon obtaining the consent of 75% of its members, applies for dissolution by way of the Modification of Lease Approach subject to specific alienation restrictions. Individual CBS members may, after the dissolution of the CBS, acquire titles to their properties and land by deeds of assignment.

After one has obtained the title and the owners’ corporation has been formed, a CBS property owner can apply to remove the alienation restrictions as stipulated under the lease and pay the outstanding two-thirds land premium.

More details concerning the procedures and estimated time for processing the application are available at the Application Form and Leaflet.

In June 2020, the Government has reviewed the assessment basis of premium for removing alienation restrictions in relation to properties built under the CBS scheme and decided to accept the premium will generally be assessed at Existing Use Land Value basis as provided in the lease conditions. However, such assessment basis is not applicable if any notice of application for an order to sell the lot where the property situates for the purposes of the redevelopment of the lot pursuant to the provisions of the Land (Compulsory Sale for Redevelopment) Ordinance (Cap. 545) is or has been filed by any person to the Lands Tribunal on or before the day when the relevant application for removal of alienation restrictions is received by the Lands Department. More details concerning the revised assessment basis are available in the Information Note.

Individual flat owners for the 10 housing estates developed under the Sandwiches Class Housing Scheme may upon expiry of the 5-year restriction period, apply to Hong Kong Housing Society (HKHS) to remove the alienation restriction under the Government lease. The HKHS would refer the application to Lands Department with their assessment for approval by Lands Department, which should be final and conclusive.

More details about the premium assessment procedures are available at premium assessment procedures as provided at the website of the HKHS.



Reserve Price for Government Land Sale Sites

All sites under the Government’s Land Sale Programme are sold at current market price meeting the Government’s reserve price to protect public revenue. Reserve price is assessed by professional estate surveyors in the Lands Department on the public auction or tender closing date of the site to ensure that it reflects the latest market conditions.

跳到内容

土地补价 / 租金评估

一般而言,当土地业权人於土地交易包括换地,契约修订及私人协约方式批地中获益便需支付补地价。补地价评估由估价组中央处理。估价组也负责特别用途短期租约如巴士厂,加油站用地的租金评估事宜。

上诉申请

当申请人不同意政府批出的补地价金额,便可提出上诉。上诉流程可参阅下列的地政处作业备考。

相关作业备考


仲裁

补地价仲裁先导计划



撤销转让限制的土地补价评估

公务员建屋合作社计划(合作社计划)是旧形式的公务员房屋福利。根据合作社计划,当时政府当局以优惠地价批出土地,并提供政府贷款,令合资格的公务员可透过成立合作社兴建住宅楼宇(合作社楼宇)。优惠地价是有关土地当时十足市值的三分一。有关土地及楼宇的法定业权由相关合作社持有,合作社社员只有权使用有关单位。

为使个别合作社社员取得有关单位的法定业权,合作社得到百分之七十五的社员同意,便可以根据「修订官地租契办法」申请解散,但有关土地及楼宇必须受明确的转让限制约束。个别合作社社员继而可透过转让契据取得其物业及土地的业权。

在成立业主立案法团後,已经取得有关合作社楼宇单位业权的业主可提出申请撤销地契列明的转让限制,以及缴付尚欠的三分之二土地补价。有关申请表格和撤销转让限制程序及预计所需时间,可参阅申请表格单张详情

政府在 2020 年 6 月检视了有关合作社计划物业撤销转让限制的土地补价评估基础,决定接受一般按地契条款内订明「现有用途土地价值」基础评估。但若在地政总署收到撤销转让限制申请当日或之前,有人现正/已经根据《土地(为重新发展而强制售卖)条例》(第 545 章)的条文,向土地审裁处提交「申请通知书」,要求作出一项为重新发展该物业所在地段而强制售卖该地段的命令,该评估基础则不适用。有关已检视的土地补价评估基础的详情,可参阅土地补价评估基础的详情

香港房屋协会(房协)十个夹心阶层住屋计划屋苑的个别单位业主,可於 5 年的转售限制期届满後向房协申请解除有关转售限制和评定相关补价。房协会把有关申请连同他们拟备的补价评估转交地政总署审批,并以地政总署批出的补价金额为最终决定。

有关补价程序详情,可参阅房协网页提供的补价程序详情



订定政府推售土地的底价

卖地计划推售的政府土地,一概以当时的市场价格出售,而售价必须达到政府设定的底价,以保障公共收入。地政总署的专业产业测量师会在土地公开拍卖或截标当日评估底价,以确保底价反映最新的市场情况。