Skip to content

Frequently Asked Questions

Regarding the two in-situ land exchange applications accepted for further processing, the information about the locations of the private land involved has been uploaded onto the website of the Lands Department. The applicants have also affixed a notice on the land concerned providing information such as the relevant lot number and location, the name of the lot owner and his contact person and contact phone number/address. For enquiries, members of the public may approach the applicant’s contact person direct or call District Lands Office/North at 2675 1809.
For private development through application for modification of lease (including in-situ land exchange) which satisfies the required conditions, the ex-gratia allowances and rehousing arrangements offered by the Government are not applicable to tenants/occupiers on the private land involved. However, one of the conditions for processing the modification of lease application requires the landowner to provide those affected with monetary compensation at a level comparable to the ex-gratia allowance offered by the Government to those affected by land resumption and clearance in the New Development Area. For information on compensation and allowance, please refer to General Ex-gratia Compensation Arrangements for Owners, Tenants and Occupants and Rehousing Arrangements for Occupants of Squatter Structures affected by Land Resumption and Government Development Clearance Exercises.
The Government may provide him with the relevant information for reference, such as whether the affected structure is a licensed or surveyed structure or not, for him to calculate on his own the amount of the comparable compensation. The occupier may also engage private professional to assess whether the compensation amount is reasonable or not.
The negotiation between the occupier and the landowner is private agreement, the Government is not in a position to step in as it will complicate the matter. However, the Government may provide information on the levels of the comparable compensation offered to various categories of occupier in the two New Development Areas for reference purpose. The Government will not play the role of an arbitrator.
To ensure that the project implementation programme will not suffer any delay resulting from the private development applications by the landowners, the Lands Department has announced the deadlines for application and processing of application respectively for in-situ land exchange applications in respect of Phase I sites. Applications which fail to meet the deadlines will not be processed and the private land concerned will be included in the land resumption limit of the relevant New Development Area. The purpose of setting the deadlines is to ensure that the Government could carry out on schedule the preparatory work for the land resumption exercise of the New Development Areas. It is also in line with the enhanced Conventional New Town Approach in which the Government will adopt the principle of resuming private land for development according to the planned uses. Regarding the two applications situated in Phase I sites, the Government has extended the deadlines for the acceptance of the binding basic terms offer (with premium) as well as acquiring the vacant possession of the private land concerned from 30 April 2016 to the end of 2016. Such deadline is only applicable to those pieces of land planned for private development in the Phase I sites of Kwu Tung North and Fanling North New Development Areas (i.e. the land under the two applications). Concerning the land planned for private development in the remaining areas of the works limit, we have yet decided the deadline for the acceptance of the binding basic terms offer.
To ensure that the project implementation programme will not suffer any delay resulting from the private development applications by the landowners, the Lands Department will stop processing the applications if the applicants of the two in-situ land exchanges fail to accept the binding basic terms offer (with premium) and acquire the vacant possession of the private land concerned by the end of December 2016.
If the two applications are not approved eventually, the private land concerned will be included in the land resumption limit of the relevant New Development Areas. The Government will then commence the resumption procedure and develop the land according to the promulgated plan. Applicable compensation will be offered to the eligible persons affected by land resumption.

跳到內容

常見問題

有關地政總署已接納作進一步處理的兩宗原址換地申請所涉及的私人土地的位置資料,已上載於地政總署網頁供市民查閱。申請人亦在有關土地上豎立告示,說明所涉及的地段和位置、有關土地的業權人及其聯絡人姓名及聯絡電話號碼/地址等資料。任何有關查詢可直接與聯絡人聯絡及索取有關資料。亦可與北區地政處聯絡查詢 (電話號碼 : 2675 1809)。
對於通過「有條件契約修訂申請」(包括原址換地)進行的私人發展,政府的特惠津貼和安置安排並不適用於有關私人土地上的租戶/佔用人。然而,作為契約修訂申請的其中一項條件,土地業權人須向有關受影響人士作出現金補償,水平須與政府向新發展區內其他受政府徵地及清拆影響的人士所提供的特惠補償相若。有關補償和津貼的資料,請參閱《為受政府發展計劃收回土地及清拆行動影響的業主、租客及佔用人而設的一般特惠補償安排及寮屋住戶安置安排簡介》。
政府可提供有關參考資料(如有關構築物是否已被登記等) ,以便他們自行計算適用於佔用人的相若補償金額。佔用人亦可自行委託專業人士,覆核補償金額是否合理。
佔用人及土地業權人之間的談判為私人協議,政府不宜參與其中,使談判更複雜。然而政府可就兩個新發展區內不同類別佔用人可獲的政府相若補償方案提供資料作參考,但不會扮演仲裁者的角色。
為確保新發展區計劃的實施時間表,不會因為私人土地業權人申請進行私人發展而延遲,地政總署已公布的原址換地安排,就提出及處理申請設定期限。未能符合有關期限的申請將不會再獲處理,而不獲處理的申請所涉及的私人土地,將會納入新發展區的收地範圍。為申請設定期限,是以便政府及時開展為實施新發展區而進行收地的預備工作,亦符合「加強版」的「傳統新市鎮發展模式」下,由政府主導並因應規劃用途徵用私人土地進行發展的大原則。當局已因應最新情況,對於位處首階段發展範圍內的兩宗申請,將接受換地所有基本條款(包括補地價金額)及取得所涉私人土地的空置管有權的最後期限,由原來的2016年4月30日延長至2016年底。此期限只適用於古洞北及粉嶺北兩個新發展區首階段發展工程範圍內規劃作私人發展的土地(即該兩宗申請)。餘下工程範圍內規劃作私人發展的土地,目前仍未就接受所有基本條款訂定相關的期限。
為確保新發展區計劃的實施時間表,不會因為私人土地業權人申請進行私人發展而延遲,就首階段的兩宗原址換地申請,如申請人未能於2016年12月底前接受所有基本條款(包括補地價金額)及取得所涉私人土地的空置管有權,其申請將不會繼續處理。
倘該兩宗原址換地申請最終不成功,有關私人土地將會納入新發展區的收地範圍內。屆時,政府會啓動收地程序,按頒布的規劃發展該地,並向合資格的受影響人士發放適用的補償。