Skip to content

Streamlined Processing of Waivers under Lease Enforcement Actions in Redeveloped Industrial Buildings by Development Control Section

Contents

  1. Introduction
  2. Streamlined Arrangements
  3. Processing Time
  4. Procedures for Processing Temporary Waiver Applications
  5. Enquiries

1. Introduction

  • Land owners have the responsibility to ensure that their land is used in compliance with the lease conditions. For industrial buildings (IBs), the use is generally restricted to “industrial and/or godown” purposes according to the lease upon redevelopment, unless lease modifications have been made or waivers have been granted by the Lands Department (LandsD). Non-compliance of the user clause under lease will result in lease enforcement actions taken to urge owner to remedy the breach.
  • In view of the increasing instances of redeveloped IBs involving non-industrial uses recently, the Development Control Section (DCS) of LandsD will take lease enforcement actions against non-conforming uses in these IBs for breach of lease conditions.
  • If a breach of lease conditions is substantiated, DCS will issue a warning letter to the owners of these IB units requiring rectification of the breach or submission of regularisation application by way of a temporary waiver within 28 days from the date of warning letter. If the breach persists upon expiry of the 28-day warning period, DCS will register the warning letter at the Land Registry (i.e. commonly known as “imposing an encumbrance”) irrespective of any application for regularisation. In the event the breach has not been purged or regularised, DCS will proceed with re-entry of the land or vesting of the relevant interest in the Government in accordance with the lease conditions and by invoking the Government Rights (Re-entry and Vesting Remedies) Ordinance (Cap. 126). The owners concerned will therefore lose their estate interests.
  • Owners of IBs units under the above enforcement actions by DCS may approach DCS to apply for temporary waivers to regularise the non-compliant uses. Streamlined arrangements to expedite the processing of these waivers applications are introduced below.

2. Streamlined Arrangements

  1. Simplified Application Form
  2. To apply for a temporary waiver, applicant(s) should:

  3. Only Essential Documents Required
    • No Deed Register / Record of Owner(s) or Government land grant documents (e.g. Lease) of the lot / premises are required from the applicant.
    • No floor plan of the premises is required from the applicant in applicable cases 1.
  4. Waiver Fees at Standard Rates
    • To speed up the approval process, waiver fees will be charged at standard rates. The standard rates set for individual IBs are formulated with reference to the relevant market information. No appeal against the amount of waiver fee is allowed.

3. Processing Time

Under the streamlined arrangements, DCS targets to issue an offer for temporary waivers within 2 months from the date of receipt of valid application. Owners will be allowed 28 days for acceptance and payment of waiver fee and deposit.

4. Procedures for Processing Temporary Waiver Applications

  • All applications must be submitted by the registered owners(s) of the premises concerned or his / their authorised representative(s).
  • The applicant should check whether the existing use of the premises is always permitted (i.e. Column 1 uses) under the relevant Outline Zoning Plan (OZP). If the existing use falls outside Column 1 uses under the relevant OZP, the applicant should also submit an application to the Town Planning Board (TPB) for planning approval of the existing use within the 28-day warning period. DCS will only process the application for temporary waiver after the planning approval has been obtained by the owner from the TPB.
  • An owner shall pay an administrative fee as and when demanded by DCS upon submission of an application.
  • The administrative fee for the temporary waiver application is not refundable, including but not limited to where the owner subsequently withdraws the application, or rejects LandsD’s offer in respect of the application, or is unable for any reason to duly execute the legal documents effecting the waiver in all respects to the satisfaction of LandsD or in any of the circumstances rendering such administrative fee non-refundable as set out in any letters demanding payment thereof.
  • There is no guarantee that the application will be approved. If the application is approved, a basic terms offer letter setting out the period of the temporary waiver, the amount of waiver fee and the deposit payable etc., will be issued to the applicant for acceptance and payment within the period stated in the offer letter.
  • Once an offer is accepted and payment is made, DCS will issue the waiver letter to the applicant for execution. A certified copy of the executed waiver letter will be registered by memorial at the Lands Registry.

5. Enquiries

For enquiries, applicants can contact Development Enforcement Unit of DCS at 3793 4232.

Note

  1. If no assignment plan of the premises is registered in the Land Registry, submission of drawing(s) / floor plan(s) on an appropriate scale showing the extent and detailed dimensions of the premises under application is required.

The information provided on this website is for general reference only.


Get Adobe Acrobat Reader software
To view or print the above download document (PDF file), you need to use Adobe Acrobat Reader software. Please update your version of Adobe Acrobat Reader software if you have problem in viewing the downloaded PDF file.

跳到內容

處理豁免書的簡化程序(因應發展監管組對重建工廈採取執管行動的豁免書申請)

內容

  1. 簡介
  2. 簡化程序安排
  3. 申請處理時間
  4. 臨時豁免書申請的處理程序
  5. 查詢

1. 簡介

  • 土地業權人有責任確保名下土地的用途,符合地契條款的規定。一般而言,工業大廈(下稱「工廈」)重建後的用途,僅限於地契訂明的「工業及/或倉庫」用途,除非已經修訂地契條款,或已獲地政總署(下稱「本署」)批出豁免書,則作別論。本署會對違契用途採取執行契約條款行動,敦促業權人糾正違契情況。
  • 經重建工廈用於非工業用途的情況近日趨增,由於此等工廈所作的用途不符合地契條款的規定,本署發展監管組(下稱「監管組」)會就違契用途,採取執行契約條款行動。
  • 假如違契情況屬實,監管組會對事涉工廈單位的業權人發出警告信,要求他們在警告信日期起計 28 天內,糾正違契情況或申請臨時豁免書,從而將違契用途規範化。28 天警告期限屆滿後,若違契情況持續,不論業權人有否提出規範化申請,監管組都會把警告信送交土地註冊處註冊(俗稱「釘契」)。如果違契情況隨後仍然未予糾正/規範化,監管組便會根據地契條款並援引《政府土地權(重收及轉歸補救)條例》(第 126 章),重收事涉土地,或把相關權益轉歸政府所有,業權人會因而喪失產業權益。
  • 受監管組上述執管行動所影響的工業處所業權人可向監管組申請臨時豁免書,把違契用途規範化。為加快處理此等豁免書申請,處理程序已經簡化,詳情如下。

2. 簡化程序安排

  1. 簡化版申請表
  2. 如擬申請臨時豁免書,申請人須:

    • 填妥以下的簡化版「發展監管組處理的工業處所豁免書標準申請表」:
      發展監管組處理的工業處所豁免書標準申請表

    • 把填妥的申請表連同所有補充資料/證明文件,送交發展監管組發展管制小組(地址:新界荃灣青山公路 382 至 392 號中染大廈 12 樓 01 室)。
  3. 只須提交必要文件
    • 申請人無須提交地段/處所的《契據登記冊》、《業主記錄》或政府批地文件(例如地契)。
    • 若符合特定條件1,申請人無須提交處所平面圖。
  4. 按照標準收費率徵收豁免限制費用
    • 豁免限制費用會按照標準收費率徵收,以加快審批程序。個別工廈的豁免限制費用標準收費率,一概參考市場資料而釐定。申請人不得就豁免限制費用的款額提出上訴。

3. 申請處理時間

根據簡化程序安排,由收到有效申請當日起計,監管組目標在兩個月內可以發出臨時豁免書的建議信函。業權人會有 28 天時間接納建議並繳付豁免限制費用和按金。

4. 臨時豁免書申請的處理程序

  • 申請一律須由處所註冊業權人或其授權代表提交。
  • 申請人須查核處所現時的用途,是否屬於相關分區計劃大綱圖(下稱「大綱圖」)所註明經常准許的用途(即「第一欄」的用途)。假如現時的用途並不屬於相關大綱圖第一欄的用途,申請人須在 28 天警告期限內,另向城市規劃委員會(下稱「城規會」)申請現時用途的規劃許可。待業權人取得城規會的規劃許可後,監管組才會處理臨時豁免書申請。
  • 業權人提交申請時,須因應監管組的要求,繳付行政費。
  • 申請臨時豁免書的行政費不會發還,包括但不限於以下情況:業權人其後撤回申請;或業權人不接納本署就申請提出的條款;或基於任何原因,業權人無法妥為簽立在各方面均達到本署滿意的程度,並使豁免書生效的法律文件;或在任何情況下,任何函件指明所要求繳付的行政費不予發還。
  • 臨時豁免書申請並不保證獲得批准。假如申請獲批,監管組會向申請人發出基本條款建議信函,列明臨時豁免書的有效期、豁免限制費用、應繳按金款額等,以供申請人於建議信函指定的期限內表明願意接受該等基本條款並繳付所須費用。
  • 申請人接納建議並繳付所須費用後,監管組便會發出豁免書信函,以供申請人簽立。豁免書信函一經簽立,其核證副本會以註冊摘要形式在土地註冊處註冊。

5. 查詢

申請人如有查詢,請致電 3793 4232 與監管組發展管制小組聯絡。

備註

  1. 若事涉處所的轉讓契約圖則沒有在土地註冊處註冊,便須提交以適當比例顯示處所申請範圍和詳細尺寸的圖則/平面圖。

本網頁所載資料,僅供一般參考之用。


Get Adobe Acrobat Reader software
如欲檢視或列印以上文件(PDF 檔案),請使用Adobe Reader 軟件。檢視下載檔案時如有疑難,請更新你的 Adobe Reader 軟體版本。