table
LANDS DEPARTMENT NOTICE
DEMAND NOTES FOR GOVERNMENT RENT ISSUED

 

The Lands Department has issued demand notes for Government rent in excess of $100 per annum for the half year ending June 24 in respect of properties subject to the Government Leases Ordinance (Chapter 40) and certain other properties.

Payers can settle Government rent through various electronic means such as autopay, bank automated teller machines (ATMs), e-Cheque/ e-Cashier’s Order, payment by phone service (PPS), and bill payment services provided by banks and PPS on the Internet. Payment may also be made in person and in cash at designated convenience stores. For details, please visit the Treasury's website at www.try.gov.hk.

Payment may also be made by sending a crossed cheque to PO Box No. 28000, Gloucester Road Post Office, Hong Kong, or in person at any post office. Please ensure sufficient mailing time and postage to make delivery in order. Underpaid mail will be rejected. For locations of post offices and their opening hours, please call Hongkong Post's enquiry hotline on 2921 2222 or visit Hongkong Post's website at www.hongkongpost.hk.

Government rent payers who have not received their demand notes should enquire at the Government Rent and Premium Unit of the Lands Department at 1/F, North Point Government Offices, 333 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Tel.: 2231 3033).

Purchasers of properties are strongly advised to instruct their solicitors to ensure that Government rent has been paid to date at the time of purchase. Enquiries on outstanding accounts can be made to the Government Rent and Premium Enquiries Hotline at 2231 3033. An enquiry fee is payable for each enquiry per property if a written confirmation of accounts position is required.

地政總署公告
 
地政總署已發出地稅繳款通知書

 

地政總署已根據香港法例第40章《政府租契條例》,向受該條例管制的物業及其他若干物業,發出計至六月二十四日為止,而且每年地稅超過一百元的半年度地稅繳款通知書。

繳款人士可透過電子方法繳付地稅,例如自動轉帳、銀行自動櫃員機、電子支票或電子本票、「繳費靈」或透過各銀行及「繳費靈」在互聯網上提供的繳費服務。繳款人士亦可親身前往指定便利店以現金繳款。詳情請瀏覽庫務署網站: www.try.gov.hk

繳款人士亦可以郵寄劃線支票至香港告士打道郵政局信箱 28000 號或親身前往任何郵政局繳款。請確保足夠郵遞時間及郵資,以令郵遞無誤。郵資不足的信件將不獲接收。有關各郵政局的地址和辦公時間,請致電香港郵政查詢熱線 2921 2222 或瀏覽香港郵政網頁: www.hongkongpost.hk

未接獲繳款通知書的地稅繳納人,應向地政總署的地稅及地價小組查詢,地址為香港北角渣華道 333 號北角政府合署一樓,電話號碼是 2231 3033。

所有物業買主在購置物業時應促請其代表律師,確保計至交易日的地稅已經清繳。有關欠付物業地稅的資料,可致電地稅及地價諮詢熱線 2231 3033 查詢有關帳目結餘。如需書面回覆帳目結餘,繳納人須就每一所物業繳付查詢費。